Project Haven: An Introduction

I’ve made a conscious decision to take action. Rather letting life happen, I want to live–create my own happiness.

Hi, my name is Grayson. I’m a Secondary English Education Student, a D1 Lacrosse player, but most accurately, a young adult trying to navigate my way through this crazy thing called life. I started this website/blog for a few reasons:

  1. I’ve always loved writing and wanted a place where I could share my thoughts.
  2. I’ve struggled in life as many of us have, we’re human, and want to create a place that fosters community, love and support. You could call it a safe haven, but I like to think of it as a place where you can go to be reminded that you aren’t alone & that you matter, because every single one of you does.
  3. I’ve dreamed of starting my own organization that targets the lack of support and resources children/adolescents are given to help them succeed and makes efforts to provide them. Raising awareness through this platform will help me do so.
  4. I’ve made a conscious decision to take action. Rather letting life happen, I want to live–create my own happiness. I want to help others, and the idea of creating/sharing content that even one person can relate to or find encouragement from is all I need.

So if you’re reading this, thank you! I appreciate your taking the time to read my words and hope that you continue to do so! I want to end this intro with the quote that is currently the header of this site: “Be somebody who makes everybody feel like a somebody” because the fact of the matter is the world we live in is struggling, especially now. It needs more kindness, more love, and more hope. By acknowledging others’ greatness, we will create the world that we want to live in, our happy place, our safe haven, and that’s my goal.

Leave a Reply

